the sandwich rap

(this is written to the tune of Biz Markie’s “Just a Friend“)

Have you ever made a sandwich that you’d love to eat
to not inahale it in the morning, was such a feat
let me tell you a story of my situation
a lunch I made to eat at my work station
the way that I made it using homemade bread
it had turkey slices and a tangy yogurt spread

Got to work at 8 am, rushing to my seat
saw my boss in his office, thought I had him beat
I whispered to my sandwich, “meet you at noon”
so I can see you in your glory ‘fore you meet your doom
though the boss was talking, I heard “bla bla blah”
already thinking bout my sandwich at 10 oclock 

I took a couple peeks and saw it was chillin’
on an ice block, in a lunch tote
with lean cuisines I’ve been fillin’
but the tangy deli mustard I had arranged
and some creamy avocado that had me deranged
arugula and tomato, this I recommend
sharp cheddar cheese, you simply can’t contend

come on, I’m not even going for it
this is what I’m gonna sing 

sandwich you, got what I need, but I cant do what I intend
to eat you before lunch my friend
oh sandwich, you, got what I need, but I cant do what I intend
to eat you before lunch my friend
(damn meetings!) I said, you! got what I need, but I cant do what I intend
to eat you before lunch my friend
to eat you before lunch my friend

Leave a Reply

