You ate HOW MUCH???!!

Yes, yes I did. As a matter of fact, I’ve done it several times over.

I overate. Several nights in a row now in fact. My belly hurts. My brain hurts. But I did it anyway! WHEEEEEEEEEE!

What the hell is that all about? Lately, I’ve been doing it during the day. It’s so easy since I’m not working a regular day job anymore. And I’ve stopped going to the coffee shop to save money. It makes me think I should start going again. I mean, I’m eating money away just being home. I should just go get that $4.00 cup of yummy hot goodness and give my belly a break.

I took a picture of myself so you can see the agony when it was over…

Yesterday’s breakfast involved leftover pizza (five slices of a 10″ pizza) from work the night before. I had binged the night before as well, so I wasn’t even hungry when I woke up. Also, I should say that I didn’t get up until about noon. Yesterday also included dinner (which was actually healthy and delicious), but when the hubby went to bed, it then involved two glasses of soy milk, six oreo cookies and countless bits of nutella on the smallest teaspoon I could find. Oh yeah, and the remainder of the ben & jerry’s cheesecake ice cream (maybe about 1/5 of the container). Umm…okay it may have also included a few bites of leftovers from the night before, which was a healthy chicken and veggie stir fry with brown rice.

What the hell? Where’s that eating switch that supposed to turn off when my belly is so full and I keep cramming shit down my gullet? Is it broken? I did a google search for overeating switch repair but got nada. Stop being a total jerk you team of tastebuds in my tongue that crave all kinds of things. Anything and everything in fact.  I treat you well. Why do you treat me so badly??

5 thoughts on “You ate HOW MUCH???!!

  1. Pingback: No Turkey Day Tights – A Public Service Announcement « laila Alive

  2. I love that I found this blog by searching Google images for “full belly.” I found the picture of the frog which led me here!

    I just ate enough Indian food for 3 people in about 6-1/2 minutes and I’m in pain.

    Think I’ll take a lap around the office, get things moving.

    Would I do it again? Yes. Yes, I would. 🙂

Leave a Reply

