Gimme some of that, hubs!

Sleep. What IS its problem?! I spend half the day counting down the seconds until I get some of it, while trying NOT to get some of it by practically bathing myself at my desk in coffee, and then when it’s time to go to sleep at night I get nada.

I don’t even effing like coffee. I just abuse it for its crack factor. But never past noon.

Like right now. I’m tired. It’s Friday and the whole effing week has been a total life suck which naturally, is tiring. I also went to work an hour and a half early today, which means I got up at 530. Yuck. And yet here I am at 1130 pm, tired but unable to shut down grand central. Double yuck.

Hubs is one of those people who is fully asleep by the time his head settles into the pillow. I’ve asked him to share it with me but he keeps saying he can’t. I think he’s holding the secret : )

One thought on “Gimme some of that, hubs!

  1. Anxiety is usually the reason people can’t sleep. You just can’t flip the switch from active brain to sleeping brain. Check your sleep hygiene…meaning, do you use your bedroom only to sleep and (ahem)? Do you have curtains that block out all light? Do you have anything that makes noise? Turn the clock away from you so you can’t see the time. Is your bedding comfortable? Is your bed comfortable? Do you have the same routine each night before you go to sleep and does it lend itself to restful sleep? There are lots of relaxation exercises (imagine all parts of your body feeling relaxed, one part at a time). I was an insomniac for years. I now take trazodone to sleep. I thank the pharmaceutical companies for that! Maybe you need a lovey 🙂 I know hubs is your lovey, but maybe you need a teddy bear. 🙂

Leave a Reply

