Brains

My brother-in-law (BIL) is in town. The hubs is at work and I’ve been sick since Sunday so I’m working from home. So we’ve had a chance to talk about this and that. Keep in mind that the guy is borderline neurotic. He has many an issue, socially and otherwise that make you feel like you’re walking on eggshells. Most of the time, I ignore it and just say what I want anyway. I know it’s mean, but he can be so illogical sometimes that I’ve decided to just go about my daily life and not worry.

The good thing is, we both recognize that we have a few issues that need to be worked on. So we started talking about a new book he’s reading called “Magnificent Mind at Any Age: Natural Ways to Unleash Your Brain’s Maximum Potential” by Daniel G. Amen.

Luckily on Sunday, I finished a book on my Kindle and immediately downloaded this one. And I’m glad I did, and I’ve already devoured almost half of it. It’s extremely interesting, albeit some (like me) may find that they share many symptoms from many of the different disorders he describes!

Not to worry. For me, so far, the basics are these: I need more exercise, some multivitamins, fish-oil tablets, and LESS NEGATIVE THOUGHTS.

I have a few days before the new year to stock up on the supplies so I can start the year off right – I’m excited!

One thought on “Brains

Leave a Reply

